At a glance
This page does not have enough comparable recent data to summarize more than one measure. Start with enrollment evidence →
In its last year on record, 2017-18, it enrolled 73 students in pre-K only. That is 114 fewer than in 2008-09 (187) — the school had shrunk. It peaked at 412 in 2012-13. Its biggest cohort is pre-K.
Students enrolled in each grade each fall, stacked to the total — so the top edge is total enrollment. Bands run from the lowest grade (light) to the highest (dark); a band that appears or disappears is a grade the school added or dropped. “Other” is students with no grade level (mostly special education), so the bands always sum to total. Source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment.
In 2008-09, 49% of students were Black. By 2017-18 the largest group was Hispanic, at 59%.
Each group’s share of enrollment over time, or its head count — toggle above. New Jersey expanded race and ethnicity reporting from five to seven categories in 2006-07 (dashed line), so “two or more races” appears only after; Asian here includes Pacific Islander. Source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment.
Between 2013-14 and 2017-18 the makeup of this school shifted noticeably.
The index is half the sum of every group’s change in share, on a 0–100 scale (how it works). It is computed from the same counts as the makeup chart above — source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment. Compare any two years in the explorer →
In 2017-18, 53.4% of students were certified for free or reduced-price lunch.
Share of students certified for free or reduced-price meals, through a household application or an automatic match. The lighter line shows the district overall, for comparison. Some districts serve free meals to every student under the Community Eligibility Provision. Those districts often stop collecting household income forms, so their reported share can run below the number of low-income students they enroll. Source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment.
For 2018-19, this school’s NCES lunch total is not reported, so no rate is shown.
Universe break. In 2024-25, the NCES lunch file contains 2,461 New Jersey schools while the membership file contains 2,552; 91 membership schools have no lunch row. A percentage below exists only where both files report the same school-year.
| Year | Lunch total | Membership | Within-year share | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2014-15 | 213 | 408 | 52.2% | Wide Provisional |
| 2015-16 | 214 | 262 | 81.7% | Wide Provisional |
| Source format changes here: wide school rows above; long category rows below. | ||||
| 2016-17 | 171 | 215 | 79.5% | Long Provisional |
| 2017-18 | 39 | 73 | 53.4% | Long Provisional |
| 2018-19 | Not reported | 0 | Not reported | Long Provisional |
Direct certification. NCES publishes no numeric direct-certification count for a New Jersey school in this release. The wide editions do not contain the field; the later New Jersey rows are not reported or suppressed. Those states are not zero.
This is the federal NCES Common Core of Data record, separate from the NJDOE Fall Enrollment chart above. NCES says the lunch counts are perturbed for disclosure protection, so a school count is not exact. Files through 2022–23 are publisher-marked provisional; the two newest editions are final. Source, row-state rules, and coverage: NCES CCD school lunch and membership.
Profile built from New Jersey Department of Education Fall Enrollment data, 1998-99 through 2025-26. How this data works → The NCES school lunch record is a separate federal source. How the NCES record works →