NJ School Data
← All schools

Hunterdon County Vocational School District Central Campus

Hunterdon County Vocational · Hunterdon County · High school
Grades 9–12 · was 10–12 in 2000
Page updated · data years vary by section

At a glance

What changed?

This page does not have enough comparable recent data to summarize more than one measure. Start with enrollment evidence →

Enrollment, by grade

In 2025-26 it enrolled 111 students across grades 9–12. That is 53 more than in 1998-99 (58) — the school has grown. It peaked at 159 in 2013-14. Its biggest cohort is grade 11.

students 050100150200121191998200320082013201820232025

Students enrolled in each grade each fall, stacked to the total — so the top edge is total enrollment. Bands run from the lowest grade (light) to the highest (dark); a band that appears or disappears is a grade the school added or dropped. “Other” is students with no grade level (mostly special education), so the bands always sum to total. Source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment.

What the school looks like

The largest group in both 1998-99 and 2025-26 was White students — 89% then, 73% now.

% of students 050100race categories: 5 → 721%73%1998200320082013201820232025
WhiteBlackHispanicAsianTwo or moreNative Am.

Each group’s share of enrollment over time, or its head count — toggle above. New Jersey expanded race and ethnicity reporting from five to seven categories in 2006-07 (dashed line), so “two or more races” appears only after; Asian here includes Pacific Islander. Source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment.

How much the mix changed

Between 2021-22 and 2025-26 the makeup of this school shifted noticeably.

That’s the second-largest shift among the district’s three high schools — larger than 86% of Hunterdon County high schools. The biggest moves, in percentage points:
White −10.3·Hispanic +8.6·Two or more +0.8

The index is half the sum of every group’s change in share, on a 0–100 scale (how it works). It is computed from the same counts as the makeup chart above — source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment. Compare any two years in the explorer →

Free or reduced-price lunch

In 2025-26, 19.8% of students were certified for free or reduced-price lunch.

% certified 01020notreported19.8%11.3%9.3%1998200320082013201820232025
This schooldistrict overalldistrict high schools

Share of students certified for free or reduced-price meals, through a household application or an automatic match. The lighter lines show the district overall and the district high schools, for comparison. Years the state did not report are shaded. Some districts serve free meals to every student under the Community Eligibility Provision. Those districts often stop collecting household income forms, so their reported share can run below the number of low-income students they enroll. Source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment.

NCES school lunch record

In 2024-25, NCES included this school in the membership file but published no lunch-file row, so no rate is available.

Universe break. In 2024-25, the NCES lunch file contains 2,461 New Jersey schools while the membership file contains 2,552; 91 membership schools have no lunch row. A percentage below exists only where both files report the same school-year.

YearLunch totalMembershipWithin-year shareSource
2014-1531127.3%Wide Provisional
2015-16Unresolved5UnresolvedWide Provisional
Source format changes here: wide school rows above; long category rows below.
2016-173486.2%Long Provisional
2017-18020.0%Long Provisional
2018-19020.0%Long Provisional
2019-20Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedLong Provisional
2020-21Suppressed3SuppressedLong Provisional
2021-22Suppressed1SuppressedLong Provisional
2022-233506.0%Long Provisional
2023-24Not available0No lunch rowLong Final
2024-25Not available0No lunch rowLong Final

Direct certification. NCES publishes no numeric direct-certification count for a New Jersey school in this release. The wide editions do not contain the field; the later New Jersey rows are not reported or suppressed. Those states are not zero.

This is the federal NCES Common Core of Data record, separate from the NJDOE Fall Enrollment chart above. NCES says the lunch counts are perturbed for disclosure protection, so a school count is not exact. Files through 2022–23 are publisher-marked provisional; the two newest editions are final. Source, row-state rules, and coverage: NCES CCD school lunch and membership.

Profile built from New Jersey Department of Education Fall Enrollment data, 1998-99 through 2025-26. How this data works → The NCES school lunch record is a separate federal source. How the NCES record works →