NJ School Data
← All schools

New Jersey Virtual School

Monmouth-Ocean Educational Services Commission School Distri · Monmouth County · High school
Grades 11–12 · was 10 in 2019
Last reported enrollment in 2020-21 — no longer in the data since.
Page updated · data years vary by section

At a glance

What changed?

This page does not have enough comparable recent data to summarize more than one measure. Start with enrollment evidence →

Enrollment over time

In its last year on record, 2020-21, it enrolled 2 students across grades 11–12. Enrollment was roughly steady since 2019-20 (1).

students 025810 21998200320082013201820232025

Total students enrolled each fall. Source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment.

What the school looks like

The largest group in both 2019-20 and 2020-21 was White students — 100% then, 100% now.

% of students 050100race categories: 5 → 7100%1998200320082013201820232025
White

Each group’s share of enrollment over time, or its head count — toggle above. New Jersey expanded race and ethnicity reporting from five to seven categories in 2006-07 (dashed line), so “two or more races” appears only after; Asian here includes Pacific Islander. Source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment.

How much the mix changed

Between 2019-20 and 2020-21 the makeup of this school barely moved.

That’s the smallest shift among Monmouth County’s 36 high schools. That’s less than the district’s overall shift of 32.4.

The index is half the sum of every group’s change in share, on a 0–100 scale (how it works). At a school this small, a few students moving can swing the index a lot. It is computed from the same counts as the makeup chart above — source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment. Compare any two years in the explorer →

Free or reduced-price lunch

In 2020-21, 50% of students were certified for free or reduced-price lunch.

% certified 04080notreported50%41.6%35.7%20192020
This schooldistrict overalldistrict high schools

Share of students certified for free or reduced-price meals, through a household application or an automatic match. The lighter lines show the district overall and the district high schools, for comparison. Years the state did not report are shaded. Some districts serve free meals to every student under the Community Eligibility Provision. Those districts often stop collecting household income forms, so their reported share can run below the number of low-income students they enroll. Source: NJDOE Fall Enrollment.

NCES school lunch record

For 2020-21, this school’s NCES lunch total is suppressed, so no rate is shown.

Universe break. In 2024-25, the NCES lunch file contains 2,461 New Jersey schools while the membership file contains 2,552; 91 membership schools have no lunch row. A percentage below exists only where both files report the same school-year.

YearLunch totalMembershipWithin-year shareSource
2018-19Not reported0Not reportedLong Provisional
2019-20Suppressed1SuppressedLong Provisional
2020-21Suppressed2SuppressedLong Provisional

Direct certification. NCES publishes no numeric direct-certification count for a New Jersey school in this release. The wide editions do not contain the field; the later New Jersey rows are not reported or suppressed. Those states are not zero.

This is the federal NCES Common Core of Data record, separate from the NJDOE Fall Enrollment chart above. NCES says the lunch counts are perturbed for disclosure protection, so a school count is not exact. Files through 2022–23 are publisher-marked provisional; the two newest editions are final. Source, row-state rules, and coverage: NCES CCD school lunch and membership.

Profile built from New Jersey Department of Education Fall Enrollment data, 1998-99 through 2025-26. How this data works → The NCES school lunch record is a separate federal source. How the NCES record works →